I am afraid. I am afraid of so many things… by Jessica Evans #TalkFear #MentalHealthAwareness

And here is my contribution to the #TalkFear series. Remember to follow bookishblurb to hear from everybody else!

When I first saw Louise talking about this on Twitter, I thought it was a wonderful idea. A scary, terrifyingly wonderful idea. So, of course, I immediately made a joke about sending her a crazy long post about my fear of spiders that would consist of nothing other than pictures of them with me screaming LOOK AT THIS  in the captions. I could easily do that, but it wouldn’t be real. I don’t want this to be a joke.

JEUntitled

I am afraid of so many things. I’m not really sure where to start or how deep into my fears I want to go or if I’ll even be capable of talking about this in a serious way that doesn’t end in me cracking jokes every other line. Humor is the easiest way to for me to deal with my fears. It makes it easier to pretend they don’t matter. If…

View original post 934 more words

